In-Yun

She heard him only once
She liked his voice …

She wish she could know his voice long ago..
She thought it
With a trace of melancholy …

In-Yun / korean /
(n.) The ties between people over the course of their lives, and the belief that we meet certain people because we had interactions with them in thousands of past lives …

It’s a word in Korean, In-Yun, it means fate. But it’s specifically about relationships between people. It’s an In-Yun, if two strangers even walk by each other in the street, and their clothes accidentally brush. Because it means there must have been something between them in their past lives. If two people get married, they say it’s because there have been 8,000 layers of In-Yun over 8,000 lifetimes ….

Do you believe in In-Yun?

17 thoughts on “In-Yun”

      1. Thank you so much Roksana ji for your feedback. Your comments are very supportive.
        I will share whenever a post is published.
        Have a blissful time ahead 😊
        Best wishes and regards 🙏

        Like

      1. How are you?
        Though I know your answer … 😂

        So you haven’t thrown your mobile away yet? It’s late. But you are here answering questions to us, the bloggers … 😃 May be it’s the weekend, that’s why! 😃

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well atleast you talked
        And used more than an emoji

        Yes, I’m here, connecting with new bloggers and try to catch on the work on those I’m following.
        I received notification for your latest post. So I thought to drop my comment.

        I’m doing great by god’s grace. Wishing you some positive vibes.
        Praise allah

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh no!
        I thought you would say
        “I m handsome from day one without an ounce of doubt about it” … I really like your this ‘Phrase’, and do you mind if your readers use that for themselves as well?
        You’re making so many great good taglines of Yours. Brilliant.

        Alhamdulillah to know about you all good… happy for you Devang.

        Ask me how am I …
        I want to say for myself as well …

        And thank you so much for your lovely comment. You’re kind. And I hope too that it’s a lovely short poem. Sometimes I doubt! So I give only a smile emoji or an upside down smile 🙃

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Ha ha….
        But your taglines have become universal taglines and so everyone can use. 😃

        And about, How am I doing?
        My answer is
        ‘I’m beautiful since day one, without an inch of doubt.’ 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment