Wonderwall

Do you realize the depth of my longing, the relentless ache for your words that consumes me day after day?

As time slips away, I find myself bereft of the anticipation that you’ll come to me with your thoughts woven into words …

Every passing day feels like an eternity, a solitary bird yearning for the life-giving touch of rain …

I yearn for you incessantly, akin to a tearful child yearning for the comforting embrace of its mother …

My wait for you echoes the patience of a patient seeking their cure …

Do you understand the extent of my yearning, how it wraps around me like a heavy fog, casting shadows of melancholy and confusion?

You are a constant presence, flowing like a river, your thoughts swirling within me, sometimes quietly, always tumultuously …

I ache for you, as if my very spirit is on a quest to find you, while my physical self remains anchored in the depths of my heart, waiting …

I long for the days filled with twinkling moments shared between us, each one a precious gem amidst the vast expanse of time .

Wonderwall
(n.) someone you can’t stop yourself thinking about all the time; the person you’re completely infatuated with …

According to Gallagher, Wonderwall‘ describes ‘an imaginary friend who’s gonna come and save you from yourself; a source of support and strength; a soulmate …

15 thoughts on “Wonderwall”

  1. I love this term, Wonderwall. I had never heard or understood the meaning before, but it is beautiful, and part of this beauty is the yearning and suffering it brings 😊. In a sense, it is the beauty of life, the desire to want and feel. I love the line “… my yearning, how it wraps around me like a heavy fog, casting shadows of melancholy and confusion?” Beautiful.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Brilliantly put …

      I love this comment of yours so very much! Such an intense volume it has added to the meaning of Wonderwall

      Thank you so much dear Dalo.
      I appreciate your footprints on my
      ‘Wonderwall’ ….

      ♥️

      Like

Leave a comment