Journey All Its Own

Dear Art lovers,
Please visit my precious art gallery sometimes
And get an overwhelming experience …
Stare at my artworks for sometime …
Sometimes, stare at my precious artwork for some more time, say, five minutes more or ten minutes longer …
Stare at it, as if you do not have any hurry or hustle …

During that period of time
You may feel that time is moving slow around you and you’re still in front of an artwork …
An artwork by Roksana Amelia
Suppose, it’s her ‘Journey All its Own’ ….
Just I wish
You would love this slow looking at her artwork for a bit longer time …
As it is surely a ‘Journey All its Own’ ….

We all want to know a bit about ourselves ..
Don’t we?
We think we know a lot about ourselves ..
Do we?
You know about ‘Know thyself’ – it’s a famous saying …
But did you ever wonder why it’s a bit difficult to know thyself?
Have we looked deep down into our soul for a bit longer time?
Do we take a bit longer dive into our soul?
Are we comfortable enough to take the journey into our soul a bit longer time?
Or do we feel restless resting in our own soul?
Knowing thyself isn’t so easy, my dear …
Learn the art of slow looking at your own self
Knowing thyself is an art of learning through observation …
To know thyself needs uninterrupted attention;
So take time, dive deep and see your soul through your heart and mind ….

So when you visit my gallery
You may reward a longer look at the precious artworks here ….
Thus you may spend time with the precious journey that you own as well …

This ‘Journey All its Own’ is yours and yours only …
I won’t say how you should look at it.
It’s personal.
You decide what you wish to look and what you feel about it …
It’s about you and this ‘Journey’ …

I just feel happy that
While you’re with my artwork,
You may make your own discoveries out of your slow looking at it …
As if you are diving deep and deep
And forming a very special personal connection with it …

See my dear,
I’m more interested about
This special connection between you and my precious art piece,
Specifically because …..
I so long to wish for that beautiful sight of
You and your ‘Journey All Its Own’ ….

A New Journey
All Its own …

And now tell me, which one/s you feel more connected to your own soul … what specific things would drive you to know yourself better …. Have you ever thought about it?

37 thoughts on “Journey All Its Own”

    1. Thank you for letting me know about your favourite one ….
      ‘Cool the Eyes’ – it’s my favourite one as well and was done within few hours …

      To be truth, as an artist, every single one is my favourite one undoubtedly.

      I wish you good days ahead!
      ✨♥️✨

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Devang ….

      Your words make me smile.
      I’m sure your words are amazing just like you.

      Bless you always.

      Hey Devang, suggest me, if the title should be
      A Journey All It’s Own
      Or
      It’s okay as it is now ….

      Give a careful thought and let me know, please.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha ha…
      I may be or may not be interesting person like more or less the other people in this world … 😀

      Thank you for your presence and for your kind words.

      Best regards. ✨🎉🙏

      Like

      1. That’s amazing…
        I love that too. Well, I love all of my artworks and paintings and the emotions that I carry with them…

        However, it has been taken by one of my school friend. I love that when someone chooses my artwork for them as if they own a piece of my heart ❤️

        Yes, I would like to visit your website. You’re doing amazing work …
        🙏

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dear Arun Ji,
        I’m feeling humbled to receive your drawing.
        Thank you for sharing with me.

        Truly I’m saying you must continue with your drawing to show the in-depth knowledge through it ….

        Your drawing is meaningful …
        A man is entangled with his own thoughts and actions….

        It serves a great message.

        Best of luck.
        ✨😇☀️

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thank you so much for your support and encouragement 😊🙏
        I can’t draw. But my mind itself is canvas. My intellect draws thoughts on my mind.
        Thoughts must be dissolved.
        Thoughts are finally hardles for a seeker to get fully enlightened.
        It is a continuous journey. Journey means pathway.
        We are all in this journey.
        Thanks a lot for your beautiful reply.
        Best wishes 😊
        Best regards 🙏

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you dear Michele.

        Same goes for you …
        It’s a pleasure to see your posts as well.
        I really love the way you describe a place or moment and you really know how to capture the perfect moment …

        ♥️♥️♥️

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I appreciate you! I do love putting my mind in a place and creating or describing the details. ✨ Thank you for noticing and mentioning, writer Roksana! Enjoy your weekend! 🌞

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Absolutely enchanting! Your invitation to the art gallery evokes a sense of curiosity and introspection. The idea of “slow looking” at the artworks to discover one’s own journey is truly unique. It reminds me of the saying “Know thyself,” urging us to dive deep into our souls and form a special connection with the art pieces. Your words encourage a profound exploration of self, making the gallery visit an experience of self-discovery✨❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It’s amazing that you get the gist of the whole post.

      Self discovery through knowing thyself is so important…

      Thank you Shanky for your thoughts for my humble post.

      I’m eternally grateful.

      Have blissful days always.
      ✨♥️✨

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment